A confession

Dsc_0003_2 I bought yarn. 

Yes, I know that I have a mammoth stash.  Yes, I know that at my present, pathetic, rate of finishing projects I have enough yarn to carry me through to the next century.  Yes, I know I’ve been on a yarn diet for most of the year. 

Dsc_0007 But after spending 3 hours (normally only 90 minutes) driving to New Haven from New Jersey on Tuesday afternoon to pick up my brother for Thanksgiving, I had 30 minutes to kill while I waited for him to get home from work.  Soooo, I went up the street to the Yarn Barn for a little browsing, and well, some sock yarn decided to come home with me for the holiday.  I purchased two skeins of Koigu and one skein of Online.  And I’m very glad I did.  Just thinking about the socks I’ll make with these got me through the 4 hour drive home. 

It’s a good thing I don’t have a standard anymore, my left calf would never have survived the workout.

~ by Kat on November 27, 2006.

3 Responses to “A confession”

  1. Wait… so you knit while driving?? Did I read that wrong?

    Unplanned free time totally excuses stash expansion!

  2. LOL!!

  3. O how very nice for you, you brother just happens to live near the Yarn Barn !
    Methinks a plot a foot, or a sock !

    Heh.

Comments are closed.

 
