XXmas Contest

Xxmasbw_1
To follow up on yesterday’s post, here are the rules for the Xtravagant Xmas Contest.

Show me a photo, or link to an Xtravagant Christmas display from your area.  Enter in one of two ways:

  • 1.  Send an e-mail with a photo, link and other entertaining details, to 4mynextcontest AT gmail DOT cahm, with XXmas in the Subject line; or
  • 2.  Post the photo, link and other entertaining details on your own blog, and send me the link at the e-mail address above.

Every Thursday I’ll update all the entries and post them here so we can all enjoy the XXmas fun.  Entries will be accepted until December 26th and I’ll announce the winner on January 1st.

Knitting progress, not much, I just joined the third skein of yarn for the first Swish scarf, so it looks the same as in Monday’s photo only a bit longer and a bit more crumpled.  It’s been sharing space in my commuting bag this week with lunch and the camera. 

With only 20 days to go, can I finish all my gwfgwf knits? 
They are:  the two Swish scarves (1 in progress), a pair of wristers, finish a pair of socks (turn the heels and finish the legs), finish a pair of denim overalls, AND, if there is time, a top-down raglan for the nephew.  I better get busy knitting!

~ by Kat on December 6, 2006.

9 Responses to “XXmas Contest”

  1. Check out http://www.somervilleartscouncil.org/programs/illuminations/index.html. Somerville has a folk tradition of Xmas light decoration. If you can’t make the official tour (tickets sell out quick) some years they have maps for sale for a couple bucks.

    Or just start going through neighborhoods. Yes, it’s kitsch, but you can give points for how well they mix the sacred with the secular.

  2. Why are you posting? Shouldn’t you be knitting?! 😉 I just blogged about your contest.

  3. I as well should be busy knitting/sewing but I am surfing knitting blogs.

    I emailed you a link and look forward to checking back and seeing your updates on the contest.

    In my next post on my blog I will give a shout out for readers to wonder over.

    I like that “swish” scarf. A scarf should be next on my to try list.

  4. My email got sent back so I will post the link on my site tomorrow or the next day.

    Had to add how that house has so so many light and in color it is so bright. I can’t even fathom the hydro bill….wow!!

  5. I’m getting tired of the cars parked on the JWay looking at this house.

  6. what a fun contest! I can’t wait to snap a picture of the most outrageous Xmas house in Chicago……….

  7. That is a beautiful picture. It belongs in a postcard.

  8. You sure you want to call this the XXMAS contest? Didja Google “xxmas” like I just did?!

  9. Just posted my entry. Fun! Thanks for thinking of this.
    http://femiknitmafia.blogspot.com/2006/12/xtravagant-xmas.html

Comments are closed.

 
