Blocking

Blocking_2
Yay!  I figured out a way to straighten the fringe and block the scarf at the same time.  Sure, it took a while to loop the loops over the bamboo stick, but it’s working out quite nicely.  No need for pins, since I’m letting the weight of the wet fabric do the work for me and it’s opening up nicely.  Luckily, there was no need to block for length.

Not much progress has been made on the Wristers. I’ve been sidetracked by a condo meeting and iTunes.  I’ve been having a ball searching for fun cover tunes for a Swapbot swap that Chris turned me on to.  Did you know that the Jackson 5 covered Jackson Browne?  I found a version of Doctor My Eyes on iTunes.  Good times, good times. 

I’ve also discovered the I Am Sam soundtrack (great acoustic Beatles covers), a Tom Jones album that I had never heard of (Rockin’ Tom Jones), and learned that one of my favorite REM songs, Femme Fatale, is a cover.  Oh, and I finally updated my Shuffle.   

So, what are your favorite cover songs?

~ by Kat on December 12, 2006.

7 Responses to “Blocking”

  1. i love tom jones.

  2. šŸ™‚ LOVE the I Am Sam soundtrack. šŸ™‚ I’m sort of a covers junkie, so this is perfect for me. I have Natalie Merchant doing Space Oddity, etc…

  3. My favorite is Tom Jones covering Kiss by Prince.Back in the day, I made a party tape that started with Tom Jones singing Kiss then the instrumental version then Prince rocking it. It was a fab dance tape !

  4. I almost never listen to music. And when I DO listen, I have pretty specific tastes in music. Classical music just annoys me. Irish or Scottish traditional music is almost all I can really stand these days.
    Sad, isn’t it?

  5. I don’t mind a wide range of music but country is probably my favorite.

    I love the scarf and what a great idea to block.

    p.s. I finally blogged about your contest!!

  6. Oh, I remembered the one cover song that really sticks out in my mind:

    Eva Cassidy singing “Fields of Gold.” It’s just exquisite.

  7. I think I need to get out more. šŸ™‚ I’m sure I have favorite covers but I can’t think of them right now. Oh and I posted some Christmas decoration pictures on my blog.

Comments are closed.

 
