More Cowbell

File0032 Happy New Year! 

That’s me at about 6 months of age.  No, I’m not telling you how many years ago. There are cuter pictures, but I love the ‘deer in the headlights’ expression.  It sums up the way I’m feeling about the future pretty accurately. 

Resolutions, I usually don’t make them, but this year is different.  My big goal is to be less reactive and more proactive.  My crazy job tends to dictate much of my existence.  Over the years, I’ve given up vacations, weekends, and many nights of sleep.  So I’m going to try and get a better handle on that.  My specific goals for 2007 are:

  1. Reduce the stash by one fourth.
  2. Knit more (see #1 above).
  3. Sleep more.
  4. Work less (see #’s 2 and 3 above).
  5. Excercise more.
  6. More cowbell.

Due to technical difficulties, the XXmas announcement will be posted tomorrow.  My apologies.

~ by Kat on January 1, 2007.

9 Responses to “More Cowbell”

  1. Good luck with your resolutions and Happy New Year.

  2. Very cute. Happy New Year!

  3. good luck with your resolutions and happy new year!

  4. Ha! Cowbell! I haven’t watched that clip in a year or so and it still cracks me up every time I think about it. I’ll have to go watch it again.

    Happy New year!

  5. that cowbell was hilarious. I have half season hockey tickets and there are certain fans — loud guy and horn guy and I can tell you exactly where they sit. We added a new one this year “cow bell guy” and he’s in the section next to mine. More cowbell!!

  6. I’d love to know how you’re going to incorporate more cowbell into your life – sounds like something I may need to do! 🙂

  7. “More cowbell” is an excellent resolution! And one easy to keep 😉

  8. That’s a great baby picture! Good luck on those resolutions – less work and more play can’t be bad, can it?!

    I’m back in business on Typepad, after they unblocked my ip address.

  9. LOL! Every time I hear that song I think of that clip.

Comments are closed.

 
