Cryptology

Because I’ve had no time to take photos of the actual knitting.  And because the project that I did the most work on ran away and left me in Mississauga, ON.  And because work is still sucking the life out of me.  And because I am a geek with an interest in history, I give you this today.  Go on, click it, it’s a fascinating article about quilting.

I’ve been a long time reader of J.L. Bell’s excellent blog.  His writing is wonderful – he knows how to pack a lot of information into a small space.  My list of books to read has grown tremendously thanks to him.  Not necessarily because he has recommended them, but because his posts leave me wanting more, and I click and I google, and I wish I could win the lottery so I would have time to read and enjoy all I discover.

~ by Kat on January 24, 2007.

5 Responses to “Cryptology”

  1. Thanks for the link. I remember reading about the quilt code not too long ago.

  2. Thanks for the link – I hadn’t read his blog before, and you are right – he definitely packs a lot of good info in.

  3. …besides, his mother knits.

  4. wow – the quilt entry is fascinating. Thanks!

    Oh, and welcome back, kiddo.

  5. Argh. I clicked on it. And I have work to do! Work that I’m not doing while I read that blog…..if I say ‘thanks a lot’ will you catch the sincerity? Fascinating stuff.

Comments are closed.

 
