Huh?

Turkey_1As you know, I am crazy busy at work.  Friday morning finds me running late (as usual).  As I walk to Forest Hills Station, my head is down, a gazillion thoughts are running through it, I look up to check traffic to see if it’s safe to cross the street. 

It was.  The turkey and I met in the middle.  He gave me a wide berth (why? I did shower that morning), and continued on his way south along Hyde Park Ave. 

No knitting to report.  All the mouse and keyboard work is causing right elbow pain, so I’m taking it easy (I’m a thrower).  The last thing I need right now is a repetitive stress injury.  I did think about teaching my self how to pick, but it was too easy to take a nap on the couch instead.

~ by Kat on February 4, 2007.

7 Responses to “Huh?”

  1. Woah! That must have been quite startling to see on the street.

  2. *blink blink*

  3. And I thought I had all the cool turkey pics.

    Pick, pick. Nap first, but then learn to pick. It’s like a whole new world of knitting.

  4. I saw one a block away from my jouse on a saturday morning last spring.
    Then there was a big ‘un chilling in the employee parking lot at Forest Hills Station.
    They are all over our area…
    JP/Rosi/WRox

  5. What a great picutre. I saw one last Fall in Brookline and it really gave me a start!

  6. Duuuuude. My neighbors really are turkeys :-).

  7. Isn’t that craziness?! We had one here in Chinatown last summer. Poor guy…

Comments are closed.

 
