Subway Tinker

Life is slowly getting to back to normal (hope I haven’t jinxed myself).  I managed to not work Sleeve_1this past weekend, got a few errands done, did some cleaning and spent quality time with the Java in the great outdoors.  It may have been cold, but the fresh air and sunshine was wonderful.  We chatted with the other dogs and their humans, threw the tennis ball (a lot), and generally tuckered her out so I could spend the afternoon on the couch working on the next project.  (Please don’t ask me about all the other UFOs that are scattered around my condo.) 

That there is the beginning of Marta from the Best of Lopi book.  When stuck in a knitting rut, stressed and tapped out on time, it’s nice to regress and go Old Skool.  I love Lopi, it’s simple.  Basic patterns, that are well written.  No fuss, no bother.  The yarn, comes in a gazillion colors (and I’ve got most of them in my stash).  The resultant sweaters are warm and functional.  I still get good wear out of the first sweater I ever knit.  Lopi of course.

So why is this post titled Subway Tinker?  Because I spent my ride on the T this morning tinking 4 rows, and then I spent the hour at knitting group today reknitting and retinking the same four rows.  Yes, I am an idiot who can’t count to 87.  Everything is all set now and I’m ready for the next part of the pattern.

~ by Kat on February 13, 2007.

3 Responses to “Subway Tinker”

  1. I’m glad things are settling down for you! 87 is tricky. 😉

  2. Oh, I can’t wait to see what Marta looks like. Glad to have you back.

  3. I know that must be good to have life getting back to normal. When the number of stitches gets above 50 for me, I get distracted and have to recount and recount and..

Comments are closed.

 
