One. Two.

OnetwoI’ve been practicing my counting. I spent several hours on Saturday working with some fellow condo-ites rerouting our drier vents (One drier, two driers. Hah, hah, hah, hah, hah.*) Instead of traveling laterally 50 feet before venting out a window, they now go up. Straight up through what was at least 12 inches of brick and concrete. I got to play with power tools and cut the two holes you see here. (One hole. Two holes. Hah, hah, hah, hah, hah.*) I did not get to use the diamond tipped monster drill, but I did hammer away with a sledge and a chisel. Good times.

Yesterday, due to the sledge hammering, the arm and wrist were a bit sore for knitting. So I cleaned. And cleaned. And cleaned. Furniture moving type of cleaning. Ahhhh, much better. I’m usually a pacifist, but it feels good to go on these periodic dust bunny hunts. Java is exhausted from all the activity of the past two days.

We’re off on a walk before we settle on the couch with the Netflix pile and Marta. Hope all my practicing will pay off.

*Counting practice, brought to you courtesy of The Count.

~ by Kat on February 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “One. Two.”

  1. Your fellow condo-ites sound a lot more motivated than my fellow condo-ites… Thanks for the Sesame Street flashback…

  2. Oh … power tools. I’m jealous. My recent dryer vent experience involved broken glass, tin snips and duct tape. Yeah. I’m serious. Perhaps I should take lessons from you, diamond tipped maestro.

  3. aren’t power tools fun?

  4. Oh, fun with power tools. It sounds like you’ve done well with your practicing.

  5. ha ha ha ha!

    Serious fun.

  6. When I was a wee thing, my mother used to have us play a game based on the count and maybe cookie monster. It was called eggs and cookies. She would put some cookies in the egg partitians that go in the fridge and as I put away the eggs from the store I would count. 1 egg, 2 eggs, 3 eggs, 3 eggs and a cookie, giggle giggle giggle, 4 eggs and a cookie…thanks for the memories.

Comments are closed.

 
