Blog-warming

superguppy.jpgWelcome! Thanks for stopping by the new place! For those who are a bit confused, For My Next Project is now Super Guppy. I’m really happy with the new appearance. Please, let me know if you have any decorating suggestions, as I’m still rearranging the furniture. The Typepad blog (it’s been migrated) will disappear in early May, so update your subscriptions.

To entertain you while I continue with the unpacking, I’ve managed to dig out the vacation slides. Hope you enjoy them. During the move, I realized that I’ve got too much stuff. To help me purge, leave a comment by Tuesday, March 27th, and you’ll be entered into a random drawing for some fibery fun. Java just loves picking random numbers out of a hat.

~ by Kat on March 19, 2007.

59 Responses to “Blog-warming”

  1. Congrats! Love the new digs – I’m a big fan of wordpress. 🙂 Is this a freebie, or are you able to use plugins and such?

    Wow, can you get a picture of Java selecting random numbers? 😉

  2. Happy new home! I like how you’ve decorated the place, and the new windows really let the light in well!

  3. Congrats on your new home! What theme is this? Me likes. Did you buy the add-ons? I’m contemplating the CSS bit, but I know a teeny amount about design — like enough to get me in trouble — so I haven’t decided. If you feel like sharing your process, I’d love to hear about it.

  4. Congrats on the new digs 🙂 I just relocated myself this past weekend from Blogger to my own domain… spring just seems like the appropriate time to relocate and tidy up a bit. Looks like you’re settling in, airing out the dust and letting the sun in quite nicely over here.

  5. Nice new home you have here! I like the sunshine and fresh air.

    You’ve got some beautiful vacation pictures.

  6. nice new digs. i sent out your prize (sorry it’s so late). i hope you like it.

  7. Oohhh – it so spacious, and the light you get here in the morning is just divine!

  8. Congratulations on the move. What’s the story behind the new name?

  9. […] moved her blog – leave a comment at Super Guppy (formerly For My Next Project…) by March 27 and you could win a fibery […]

  10. Congrats on your new “home”!

  11. Congrats on your new home too! I like the look a lot. Very clean and airy.

  12. Well I hope you like this new place. What is with the Name? I am super excited that I found out that you moved before the other one disappeared

  13. Like the new digs! Cool photo! And happy moving contest!
    (((hugs)))

  14. Happy Happy New Home! Love it! Congrats!

  15. Welcome to your new blog home!

  16. Welcome to your new home. I hope you got a good rate on your mortgage!

  17. I like the new look of the blog!

  18. Love the new look!

  19. Congratulations on the new digs! May they serve you well.

  20. Great new blog home! You have to explain the picture on top, though. It looks like the front of a plane with a golf dome around it! What the heck is it?

  21. Congrats on the move!

  22. Welcome to your new place! Looks good here. 😉

  23. Happy Moving Day! It looks great.

  24. I enjoyed the slideshow – BEAUTIFUL photos! Congratulations on your “new place” 🙂

  25. Happy Day! Wow – what is that?

  26. ooh, the new digs look great!

    I’m in a ‘need a new layout’ phase myself.

  27. Cool new digs, I like your header! 🙂

  28. Wow – love the new name :o) We have a dozen guppies and more on the way, want some? ;o) j/k – they really are taking over our tank. That is a wonderfully strange picture you have there.

  29. It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s Super Guppy!!! Your slide show was fun. I’ve been to many of the places you showed. I’ve always loved the San Xavier del Bac mission.

  30. I love your banner! Congrats on the move. Stumbling over chaos sent me your way. I love contests/random drawings. I’ll be back!

  31. Dude, I’ve seen a SuperGuppy up close and personal! They are impressive!

  32. love the digs and the header/banner. i’m contemplating a move, too. i’ve head good things about wordpress.

  33. I forgot my own blogiversary, but heck, some days I want to forget my own name! Chris sent me over, I’ll be back to visit again.

  34. “Don’t you think I’m so sexy? I’m just so fresh and so clean!” I think of Outkast when I see your new blog! It looks great.

  35. Good time for spring cleaning with the equinox and all!
    Happpy new digs!

  36. I’m liking the look of these wordpress blogs! Nice. I love the photo you have of the collared lizard. I’ve never been to those places around Tucson that you photographed, either…fun!

  37. Congrats on the new blog. It looks very nice so far–love the blue and white.

  38. Yay for moving! It looks great.

  39. Found you through Chris’ blog. Great Digs I’ll be back for sure!

  40. Congratulations on the new digs! I think you’ll like WordPress a lot.

  41. Gorgeous new blog! Congratulations!

  42. Congrats on your move, it looks great! I’m playing around with both blogger and wordpress, and so far, wordpress seems a little easier and nicer-looking.

  43. Love the clean lines of the new blog. Looks great! Congrats on the move. Hope nothing broke when the movers came. 😉

  44. Great colors and design on your new blog!

  45. Funny! (think you’d have any room in that big old jet for my stash too?). Found you at Chris’s. Why did you switch to wordpress? I’m thinking of moving out of livejournal…maybe over the summer? I paid until Nov…hate to leave without “getting my money’s worth”, but then again, the big reason I want to leave is that folks w/out LJ accounts have to post anonymously and if they forget to leave some indication of who they are…then I never know who visited!

  46. wordpress rocls – happy housewarming!

  47. Oh, I can’t resist. And I love the Super Guppy story – and photos!

  48. Nice new blog!

  49. What amazing photos… Makes me want to go to AZ!

  50. Happy housewarming! Was it difficult to move?

  51. ahhh super guppy 🙂 love the name! Congrats on your new place 🙂

  52. That’s an amazing picture. I’m going to have to show this to my airplane-loving beau.

  53. I like your new blog!

  54. I agree – what amazing picture. The vacation pictures are great too!

  55. Congrats on your new home!!!

  56. Love the name and look of your new place.
    – And the story about the Superguppy of course.

  57. Hi
    like the new look and the new name

  58. Congrats on the move. Happy blogwarming. 🙂

  59. Love the new place! Have a good blogwarming!

Leave a Reply

 
