It’s about time

I’m slowly emerging from my work exile and trying to establish some sort of balance in my life.  Hey, I even managed to socialize with friends twice this week.  I’m shocked that they actually remembered me.  I’m hoping that regular posting (and knitting) will resume soon.  I’ve been working out (7.5 pounds lost so far!) and there has been knitting.  Unfortunately, it’s mostly boring swatches and secret projects.  Now, if Mom promises to keep the blog a secret from the fambly, and not talk about what she sees here, I can post about them.  What say you Mom?

In the long overdue category, the response to the Blogwarming was overwhelming (big shout out to all those who stopped by and left a comment). Instead of one winner, I’ve decided to pick three. Congratulations to Sprite, TygerLotus, and Kristi.  You’ll be pleased to know that the yarn has been sent.  Come back tomorrow for the March Madness winners.

Java and I are off to Wake Up the Earth.  Enjoy your Saturday!

~ by Kat on May 5, 2007.

6 Responses to “It’s about time”

  1. Welcome back. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the fibery prize! I’m thinking of using the yarn for my first try at socks…we’ll see how that goes… And congratulations on working out (and losing weight)! I’ve never managed to keep motivated – longest has been two weeks (and then I decide I need better running shoes, more time…etc!). Lucky you- socializing! 😉

  3. We’ve missed you!

  4. Welcome back!

    Good luck with the balance.

  5. Hey, welcome back to the land of the living! Remember when you read blogs regularly and kept up with everyone? Me too. Those were the days.

  6. Glad to hear you are getting out and about! I’m looking forward to seeing you at some sort of gathering soon.

Leave a Reply

 
