Eye Candy Friday

Brewery Complex
Jamaica Plain, MA
May 5, 2007

Did you know that the Stony Brook corridor in Jamaica Plain was a center of brewing activities? All along the Orange Line between Ruggles and Green St., there are several old breweries. You can read more about them on the JP Historical Society’s website.  One of my projects this summer, is to photograph them.

This smokestack is part of the complex where the Sam Adams brewery is. No, Fenreffer, was not some obscure, craft brew from the 1800’s. The top of the smokestack was taken down, in it’s heyday it said Haffeneffer.

I think it is quite appropriate that beer-loving me lives in such a neighborhood. Anybody want to meet for a pint?

~ by Kat on May 11, 2007.

4 Responses to “Eye Candy Friday”

  1. Would that I were close enough to do so!

  2. Today is perfect beer-drinking weather too! I’d meet up, but I’m supposed to go camping tonight 😉

  3. I, too, would love to come out for a pint but the miles between Viriginia and jamaica Plains are many. My happy hour coconspirator has cancelled and I seem to have lost my mobile phone — it isn’t going to be a good weekend.

  4. Beautiful Photo! Why did they take the top off the smokestack?

Leave a Reply

 
