What I did on my mini-vacation.

Yup, it’s gone. The day before my sister’s wedding I got my hair cut. All of it. It hasn’t been this short since I was a few months old and I love it. It’s still not perfect, but it is much better than it was. Only problem with the new doo, ‘hat head’ is a real problem. It’s so short the curls get crushed by the hat.

The wedding itself was lovely. Great weather, great band, great friends and family in attendance. My BILs family traveled from far and wide for the occasion and are lovely people. Too bad they live so far away. Hopefully, I’ll be visiting them during the World Cup in 2010.

On the knitting front, Bauble was the hit of the event. The dress I wore is funky. It’s mauve. It’s purple. It’s yellow. It’s gold. It defies convention (surprise!), so I made my own accessory, Bauble. I’ll get a picture of it to share with you soon.

In the meantime, while watching the Sox games, I continue to work on the Green Monster. The SIL graduates in a month – can I finish the Green Monster in 3 weeks, or will it become a ‘Christmas gift’?

~ by Kat on May 29, 2007.

One Response to “What I did on my mini-vacation.”

  1. Must see Bauble! Must see!

Leave a Reply

 
