Huh?

.

Sign at the end of the jetbridge
San Francisco International Airport
June 8, 2007

14.75 hours. That’s how long it took me to get home from San Francisco. Luckily, they let us deplane while the scoured the Bay Area for the part that was needed. At least I had my laptop and Netflix movies with me. Three Thin Man films later and it was time to re-board. Oh yeah, I did a bit of knitting too.

Remember the scarf that was lounging on the balcony last Monday? It’s all gone. The Opera Scarf pattern wasn’t quite right, so it took a refreshing dip in the frog pond. Thanks to the 14 hours of travel and an afternoon at the Dragon Boat Festival yesterday, it is now a lovely scarf done in a simple K1 *yo K2tog* K1 pattern. Pictures soon. I also made progress on the second linen warshcloth. Next up, the Socakpalooooza socks.

Yarn? Check.
Pattern? Check.
Needles? Uncheck.
Silly me, I left all my circular needles at my parent’s house in NJ. Luckily I’m heading back there at the end of the month so we will be reunited soon. In the meantime, the plan is to see how those Addi Lace Needles work on sock yarn.

~ by Kat on June 11, 2007.

2 Responses to “Huh?”

  1. The Thin Man is the movie I keep on my iPod because I know that I will never tire of watching it. Sorry you had to spend the better part of the day traveling, though. That really sucks.

  2. Oh, ugh – sorry to hear that your trip was so hellish…

Leave a Reply

 
