The Pyrenees

My plan for turning the heel on Saturday afternoon did not work out.  I arose at the ridiculous hour of 4:30 AM, walked the dog and rode my bike down to the Esplanade to volunteer at the Charles River Swim.  At 8 I rode down to the Spaulding docks for dragon boat practice.  At noon I rode home.  I lasted until 3 when I just HAD to take a nap.  The nap didn’t help much as I crashed for the night at 9:30 or so.  I did manage a few rounds of gusset increases.  I did think about the maths, but the plan has not been finalized.  Maybe tonight. 

I believe this heel qualifies as a beyond category climb since I am winging it.  I hope to make it out of the Pyrenees with the peleton so I can cruise home on the flats with the sprinters.

~ by Kat on July 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Pyrenees”

  1. Good luck!

  2. That sounds like a long day. Hopefully you’ll make better progress tonight.

Leave a Reply

 
