C’est fini


Took me long enough. My titanium framed, tricycle, with training wheels and a big orange safety flag on the back, finally limped home in the Tour de France KAL. The Sockalpalooooza socks are done and on their way! Their destination is viewable on the map, but until I get confirmation of receipt and fit, I’m not telling you where these are going.

Yarn: Louet Gems
Needles: Addi Lace Size 3 (Magic Loop)
Pattern: My own – using the garter stitch toe from Cat Bordhi’s Coreiolis Sock (available on the Knitty Gritty website), Baby Cable Rib from Scharlene Church’s Sensational Knitted Socks (modified to fit my stitch count), and the Turkish Heel from Lucy Neatby’s, “Cool Socks, Warm Feet”. I am very pleased with the way these turned out.  Close up of the Baby Cable and it’s transition from foot to leg availble here.

Hope my pal likes them too.

~ by Kat on August 12, 2007.

3 Responses to “C’est fini”

  1. Oh, that is very cool, the change from foot to leg – they turned out great!

  2. Beautiful socks! And I love the way you’ve given the recipient a clue…

  3. Lovely socks and cool map, too.

Leave a Reply

 
