Bathmat

Much to my right elbow’s relief, it’s done. It’s so nice to have a rug in the bathroom again. I used 8 skeins of the Weekend Cotton. I knit up a dish towel with the remaining 2.

Yay, the stash is smaller by 10 skeins!

Reynolds Weekend Cotton – 8 skeins
Addi Turbo – size 13

CO 3 stitches
Row 1 (and all odd numbered rows): knit
Row 2: slip 1, yo, k1, yo, k1
Row 4: slip 1, k1, yo, k1, yo, k2
Do I really need to tell you what to do on the rest of the even numbered rows?
Bind off when it’s big enough or you are about to run out of yarn.

~ by Kat on September 2, 2007.

4 Responses to “Bathmat”

  1. That is so excellent! You’ve just won a prize in the Red Scarf Fund drawing. I’ll be emailing you shortly.

  2. It looks great. I have several skeins of Lion T&Q Cotton hiding out. Looks like I got me a new pattern!

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. I love it! I wonder if my elbow would survive…

  4. oh what a perfect bathmat. love this.

Leave a Reply

 
