Promises, promises

Here they are, all the promised photos of the active WIPs:

First up, the Baby Barbie Blanket

Butterfly Super 10 Cotton
Susannah Ebony Needles size 6
My usual miter square recipe

Pictured with 2 out of three skeins knit up. It’s approximately 24″ square at this point. We’ll see how far the third skein will get me. I could do the math, but since it has to be knit it up anyway, I’m just going to enjoy the mystery. If a fourth skein is needed, I’m thinking about something in cream or white or an even lighter pink.

I’ve had none of the usual cotton complaints while working on this. No wrist pain, finger calluses, elbow pain, etc. The fabric is incredibly soft, much softer than in the skein, and has a lovely drape. I will definitely be using this yarn for future cotton projects.

Next up, the in progress, third attempt, at the Baby Kimono from Mason Dixon Knitting.

Artyarns Supermerino (ball bands long gone)
Susan Bates size 5 circs

I’m alternating between two partial skeins. They were close to complete skeins before I started so I’m hope there will be enough yarn. Must knit faster!

I’ll save the Brittany Jumper update for the weekend. Knitting content around here is rare enough, I’ve got to spread it out a bit.

~ by Kat on September 6, 2007.

2 Responses to “Promises, promises”

  1. I love the colors you’re using for the kimono! I’ve used Butterfly Cotton before and liked it.

  2. beautiful ArtYarns!! Good luck on the dragonboat racing

Leave a Reply

 
