Pawtucket

A traditional dragonboat. These boats are 10 feet longer and 1,000 pounds heavier than the fiberglass boats we practice on. Thankfully, the course was 500 feet shorter than the typical race.

Absolutely no knitting was done. Nada. Zip. Living Root had three teams, with three races each. When I wasn’t paddling, I was busy cheering on my teammates in their races. Our Team #1, finished 5th overall and second in the B division.

Do you know what today is? It is Opening Day of “Knitting Season*” and I get to watch my Giants tonight. Yay! When I first learned to knit, I would knit from September through the Super Bowl. Lopi sweaters were my constant companion on Sunday afternoons. When football season was over, I would pack up the yarn and needles until the next September. Yes, I have learned the error of my ways.

Oh, and the Red Sox and Revolution are on this afternoon. Between naps and sports watching, progress on Baby Barbie ‘should’ be made, it all depends on that nap:sports ratio. Thanks to practice this morning, two hours of sports has been done, nap time is up next…..

~ by Kat on September 9, 2007.

3 Responses to “Pawtucket”

  1. Wow, those are SERIOUS boats.

  2. Nice Boats love the color.
    OK. Done. Now the rant.
    Exccuuusee me ? The Pats The Brady THE TROY BROWN….
    You will have to be adopted. By my parents. The Family rule is that no one can watch the Giants while in the same room or else the Giants will not win. This might ne why there are 4 televisions in my parents house.
    You are a Jersey girl.

  3. sounds like the weekend in my house! Patriots. Sox. Revs. a current rotation. those boats look like SO much fun.

Leave a Reply

 
