Just a little bit more…

I tried. That is all that is left of the Super 10 cotton (quarter for scale). (Please excuse the horrible photo, but the lighting in my office is funky.)

I really tried to finish up the Barbie Blanket over the weekend, but the combination of a killer cold/allergies and work kept me from doing so. The same combination kept me from participating in the Race for the Cure on Sunday morning and other fun happenings like cleaning out my storage space in the basement, shopping for fresh veggies at the local farm and cooking up some healthy chicken soup (for the cold), and meeting friends for pizza and beer at Doyle’s.

Working over the weekend is not fun. Working over the weekend while you are sick and the weather outside is glorious and you miss the opportunity to meet cool bloggers is really not fun.

~ by Kat on September 25, 2007.

9 Responses to “Just a little bit more…”

  1. Almost there!

    aND, YES, ugh ABOUT WORKING OVER THE WEEKEND, ESP. WHEN YOU’RE SICK

  2. And even bigger ughs for stupid CAPSLOCK keys.

  3. Wow, I do love that number 10 cotton. Sorry about working on the W/E.

  4. Hope you’re feeling better now!

  5. Blah, that sounds like no fun at all. I hope that this weekend shapes up better for you. I’ve got the allergy/cold thing going on now, too, and I fantasize about a day without sneezing. . . a girl can hope!

  6. blah! feeling better? allergies/cold.. going around. this weekend is right around the corner.. hope it’s a better one!!!

  7. you need a new job. your work gets in the way of your life way too much.

  8. We missed you on Sunday! Hope you are feeling better and that work calms down.

  9. We did miss you! I was worried that you were there but couldn’t find us and didn’t have our phone numbers! So I’m glad you weren’t there all alone. Although not glad that you missed it because you were sick. You know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

 
