Stylin!

Just when I had a bit of air, work is picking up again. I feel like I am standing in front of this steamroller. I try to get out of the way, but….. C’est la vie. Between work and the Red Sox, posting may be sporadic around here for the next few weeks. Please keep those music recommendations coming. They are so much fun to check out in my spare time.

And just in case anyone was thinking about revoking my K-Card*, I did ‘finish’ the Baby Barbie blanket yesterday. The never ending skein of yarn finally gave out on me 3/4s of the way through the bind off row. Luckily, there was plenty of yarn left from the join of the second skein. Ends need to be woven in, a quick wash, and the ribbon sewn on is all it needs to enter the rarefied Realm of the FO.

How many months do you think that will take me?

*Knitters Card. What? Don’t you have one?

ETA:  These badges are awesome!  BTW, have you seen Ryan’s?

~ by Kat on October 1, 2007.

2 Responses to “Stylin!”

  1. The steamroller is awesome. Nice sense of humor by someone there.

  2. Hey, if you’re going to get run over by a steamroller, at least pick one with stylin’ hubcaps.

Leave a Reply

 
