Wacky Wednesday

Indeed. 

“Christopher Columbus!*”, that’s my new safe for work utterance.  Much better than walking around the office mumbling, “F***, f***, f***”, all day.  (Although if I did that they may send me to the looney bin.  Which wouldn’t be such a bad thing this time of year, as I could spend my days knitting and my nights watching the Red Sox.  But I digress…)

 For your weekly entertainment (and because I am far too busy to have taken photos and post any actual knitting content), here are this week’s Wacky Wednesday items:

  • Samuel L. Jackson makes a comeback. In football.  (Has sound.)
  • Too darn cute. Pictures of kittens on Flickr.
  • An illustration of why you don’t want to store your chocolate above the photocopier. (Has sound.) (There are some other great funny ads on this site. Why are American ads so boring?)

*First one to name the movie, wins sock yarn!

~ by Kat on October 3, 2007.

4 Responses to “Wacky Wednesday”

  1. thanks for the wacky! i have no idea what movie that’s from

  2. Having visited a friend in a mental ward, I’m going to bet they wouldn’t let you have pointy sticks in there. On the other hand, they would let you watch plenty of tv…

  3. I don’t recognize that quote from a movie. I think the last time I saw it was in “Little Women.”

    Thanks for sharing the kitten link – I needed some cute today.

  4. Ohhhhh my word! That copier commercial is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

 
