Proof

Visual evidence that I have not forgotten how to manipulate sticks and string into useful objects:

Baby Barbie Blanket – started on the dragonboat on July 4, 2007. It’s almost finished, after a trip through the washer and dryer, it’s taking a trip to Windsor Button so I can pick out some satin ribbon for the trim. 3 skeins (1 Barbie pink, 2 light pink) of Butterfly Super 10 cotton on size 9 needles.

gwfgwf Dishcloth – started October 12, 2007 – finished October 15, 2007. Two skeins of Sugar’n Cream Stripes on size 8 circs. I used the Feather & Fan pattern that was on the ball band and added a repeat to the width. This was my ‘swatch’ for the baby blanket below.

Baby Blanket for the nephew-to-be. Started October 12, 2007 – finished ??? I’m using Cascade 220 Superwash in a lovely purpley blue (color no. 814 for those of you who care about such things), on size 8 circs. Currently it’s 8.5″ long and I’m a few rows from joining the second skein. The final blanket size should turn out to be ‘just right’. I love it when a plan comes together.

~ by Kat on October 18, 2007.

5 Responses to “Proof”

  1. Nothing makes a baby blanket like satin ribbon on the edging! Love the color of the new blanket you’re working on.

  2. I like the striped pattern!!

  3. the satin ribbon will complete it just so… it is loverly! and..the blue.. just says BOY!

  4. Your barbie baby blanket is beautiful.

  5. Whooooo, I love feather & fan!! Great idea for a blanket (I’m a selfish knitter, I have multiple scarves for myself). That blue is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
