Eye Candy

Thank you note
Boston, MA
October 17, 2007

Sent from a homeless child who received a back pack full of school supplies and new clothes to start their school year. I participate in this project every year. These families have been through so much, it is the least I can do for them. This note, among the many that were received, happens to be from the child I sponsored. I am thrilled that he likes school and has new friends.

Just like my nephew.

Busy weekend coming up. For those of you who are not going to Rhinebeck tomorrow, Norah Gaughan will be at Windsor Button tomorrow. Although I have yet to knit one, her designs are always among my favorites in Interweave. Her current book, Berrocco: Norah Gaughan Volume 1 is amazing. Luce and Kukka are at the top of my to-be-knit list.

Alas, I won’t be able to go. I’ll be at the Head of the Charles on Saturday afternoon, helping to man the booth for my dragon boat team. If you’re there (after seeing Norah at Windsor Button of course), stop by and say hello.

~ by Kat on October 19, 2007.

5 Responses to “Eye Candy”

  1. Aw, that is a really sweet note!

  2. that is a sweet note. have fun at the head of the charles. this morning on the pike while on my way to work, i saw a truck with a bunch of boats, reminding me that the head of the charles was this weekend.

  3. What a wonderful thing to recieve

  4. What a sweet note! We have always donated to the gift trees, etc that they run in the community. But that is so nice to receive such a nice note from the recipient, who is so sweetly young!

    I give up and could not find your email addy to give you my snail! *smile

  5. What a nice thank you. Hope you had fun at the head of the Charles — the weather was nice, no?

Leave a Reply

 
