Temptation

That’s the ‘candy basket’ in my office. My office mate and I keep it filled with all sorts of goodies. It’s a good thing that I prefer salt over sweet. Well, except for those sesame sticks and the maple syrup hard candies. Oh, and those Kit Kats with caramel are good too! (Notice how they are missing from the basket?)

On the knitting front, I’ve managed a few more repeats on the baby blanket during my morning commute. There has been no evening knitting to speak of.  What’s the point when you aren’t leaving the office before midnight? Tonight will be spent doing laundry, winding yarn cakes, and getting packed for my three weeks away.

DC and NJ here I come!

~ by Kat on November 8, 2007.

6 Responses to “Temptation”

  1. Have a good trip!

  2. My teeth hurt just looking at that picture. When my roommates and I were studying for the bar, we had a candy dish that we took turns filling – we could go through a large back of m&ms in about four days. Very dangerous stuff – good thing we all passed and don’t have to do that again!

  3. Good gawd, that is a lot of sweet! Mmmmm, 3 musketeers are my weakness….

    Have a great (and safe) trip!

  4. I think that I am more drawn to savory rather than sweet flavors but that doesn’t keep me from eating the butterfingers in my desk drawer left over from someone elses Halloween since all the candy I gave out doesn’t tempt me.

  5. Have a great trip!

    Mmmm – there’s an awful lot of 3 Musketeers in that basket. I’d be SO SCREWED.

  6. Safe travels. Hopefully, you won’t be working that late for long! Sheesh, that’s so late.

Leave a Reply

 
