Eye Candy

The National Zoo was cool. This plucky fellow was the terror of the aviary. He kept ‘herding’ the cormorant and the peacocks. More photos of lions and tigers and pandas and elephants and sloth bears and …. in my Flickr Set.

Off tomorrow to the MLS Cup. I met one of the Revs front office guys on the Metro this morning. He was off to the Zoo with his family as well. We had a nice chat about the match tomorrow.

Sock progress has continued. In fact, I got several nice comments on the Metro today. I may not have had much luck with food around here, but I must say that DCers are incredibly friendly and polite.

Go Revs!!

~ by Kat on November 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “Eye Candy”

  1. What the heck IS that bird?! He’s very handsome.

  2. That is an incredible photo of an incredible looking bird! Wow.
    Have a great time at the game! I am planning on watching it in my living room. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
