Gator in Progress

Finally, I managed to get the camera and Gator scarf in the same place while the sun was shining. Only 7 more repeats before I start the tail section. I won’t be working on it tonight though. I’ve had a special request for a pair of fingerless mitts so I’ll be casting on for a pair this evening. I just so happen to have some appropriate yarn in the travel stash.

See! It does pay to pack up a suitcase full of yarn, most of your needles and a bunch of pattern books to bring on vacation.

~ by Kat on November 28, 2007.

8 Responses to “Gator in Progress”

  1. He’s awesome!

  2. Love the looks of him. You have been busy! Wish I had been a knitter when growing up in new england. I see all these cool looking events and they are more times located where we “used ” to live! Hope you had fun!

  3. Wonderful project, even better photo!!

  4. he looks great! can’t wait to see him in all his finished glory!

  5. So textural!

    Travel stash. Hee hee.

  6. I love that you have “travel stash”. That picture is making me want to cast on for my gator scarf.

  7. That is awesome!!!!

  8. can’t wait to see it finished.

Leave a Reply

 
