Marimo

For my fellow dog lovers – the story of Marimo. (spree: YouTube link. you’ll want to hear the music and have some tissues handy)

There has been more stash enhancement than knitting of late. (I need more yarn like I need a hole in the head, but sometimes I can’t help myself.) Inspired by Anne’s gorgeous Irtfa’a, I went a bit nuts over at the Blue Moon website recently. In addition to the Laci I bought for the shawl, a ‘bit’ of sock yarn fell into my basket. Whoops! Photos when the dreary, gray New England light stops being so gray and dreary.

~ by Kat on December 10, 2007.

4 Responses to “Marimo”

  1. Wow, that’s a gorgeous shawl. La la la la la la. Must not go to Blue Moon website…

  2. you won’t be sorry about your BMFA downfall . . knitting with their yarns was a complete pleasure!

  3. Wow, if you wait for the new england light to “ungray” you’ll be waiting till april!

  4. Anne’s shawl is beautiful isn’t it. I’m having trouble resisting starting another shawl right now and resisting some Blue Moon yarn.

Leave a Reply

 
