Eye Candy (from) Friday

My special needs brother has been having some tough times recently. To try and break the cycle, I picked him up from CT and brought him to the Sox game on Friday night. My brother is a die-hard Yankee fan and had the time of his life, but he did buy himself a Papi t-shirt and Sox cap (there was very little arm-twisting on my part). We enjoyed our time on the Green Monster and he had a ball chatting everyone up. (My brother is the mayor of wherever he is.) Spending time with him is always a good lesson in humanity – enjoy where you are and who you are with. Life can always be worse.
~ by Kat on April 14, 2008.

5 Responses to “Eye Candy (from) Friday”

  1. Good things to remember, indeed.

  2. Sounds like some great memories were made! “enjoy where you are and who you are with” – great advice to remember, thank you.

  3. Those Green Monster seats are great. One regret I have is never being able to score tickets up there before I moved away.

    So, did he get to hold a ring?

  4. You are a good and lovely sister !

    How about that ring ! Back story please !

  5. Sounds like you had a great time together! I love how you appreciate your brother….and I LOVE that he is ‘the mayor of wherever he is’!

Leave a Reply

 
