Things that make me giggle

My brain is a bit frazzled, so it doesn’t take much to make me giggle these days, but here are two that made me chuckle today:

  1. The best name of a pro sports team evah – Joe Public Football Club.  (I wish they sold t-shirts, I would sooo buy one.)  The Revs are playing them tonight in a CONCACAF Champions League match.  Go Revs!
  2. Walking by my director’s office and hearing em say, “I don’t like a lot of bureaucracy”.  Hah!  Uttered by the individual who has inserted multiple layers of useless middle management and red tape in the organization.

I’ve got knitting news to share soon.  Two finished FOs from the Ravelympics and some stash enhancement from the Tour de Fibre.

~ by Kat on August 26, 2008.

3 Responses to “Things that make me giggle”

  1. Hey, did I miss your report on your big bike ride??

  2. Hahahaha. Love the bureacracy bit.
    Thing 3 that makes me giggle – clicking on your blog and seeing the oxymoron of the title of your blog Super Guppy and that ginormous blimp. It always makes me giggle.

    ; D

  3. Missed you last night!

Leave a Reply

 
