Ravelympics Gold Medals

Proof that I have been knitting. (Ravelry details on the scarf are here and the hat, here.)

The scarf on the left is a gwfgwf gift for my brother’s counselor. He picked out the color and I knit up two skeins of Plymouth Encore Chunky into a k2, p2 scarf. The color is a lovely buttery yellow and it is almost impossible to capture accurately.

The hat on the right is for me to wear in the condo this winter as I keep the thermostat way, way down. I used some leftover Farmhouse Yarn 3-Ply Sport from the Green Monster afghan. Knit from the top down, I just made it up as I went along.

And now, back to laboring. Yes, I am working on this Labor Day. Appropriate, non?

~ by Kat on September 1, 2008.

One Response to “Ravelympics Gold Medals”

  1. Did you do anything fun today?!? Dang, you must REALLY keep the heat down.

Leave a Reply

 
