Yarn Kitty

My stash is huge. My condo is small. I keep putting myself on a yarn diet, and I keep breaking it. Since the ‘starvation’ yarn diet isn’t working, he’s my new approach – for every skein of yarn that leaves my stash (knit up, donated, given away, etc.), $5 goes into the yarn kitty. The yarn kitty money, and only the yarn kitty money can be spent on yarn, patterns, and and books. (Notions don’t count. I don’t want the lack of appropriate tools to hold up a project.)

Let’s see if this works.

(I got my most excellent yarn kitty pouch from split yarn. Get yours here.)

~ by Kat on October 26, 2008.

2 Responses to “Yarn Kitty”

  1. $5 for every skein?! Wow.

    The starvation diet leads to nasty binges, doesn’t it?

  2. I’m doing something similar – for every two FOs, I can buy yarn for one project The laws of proportion apply, so I need to finish two sweaters if I want to buy the yarn for one more. Or, I could just knit up a sweater’s-worth of wee things, I guess!

Leave a Reply

 
