Greetings

Ā 

I flew to Chicago today for a conference. Yes, the place is still buzzing from yesterday’s events. I spotted this graffitti on my walk out to Navy Pier this afternoon and plan on going to Grant Park tomorrow before the conference starts. I just have to go to ‘the place’.

And yes, there has been knitting. On the flight out I cast on for yet another Mistake Rib scarf using STR. I am always cold at the office and the STR scarves are a great fashion accessory that keeps me warm and looks good too! Besides it’s the perfect mindless knitting that will carry me through this trip (Chicago for a conference then on Friday I head to Austin, TX for the ‘project from hell part III’).

I should have some time to kill in Texas. Right now the plan is to make a day trip to San Antonio. Any other suggestions?

~ by Kat on November 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “Greetings”

  1. That is really, really cool graffiti. Um, San Antonio’s the only place I’ve ever been in Texas, so…

  2. Welcome to my neck of the woods. Sounds like you’ll be getting out before it snows. šŸ™‚ Soak up a little Grant Park for me.

  3. Greffiti? Heck, that’s ART. And very cool.

    No suggestions re TX, since I’ve only been there once. I did enjoy Austin though. šŸ™‚

  4. That graphic is amazing.

Leave a Reply

 
