7

I’ve been tagged by hand eye crafts.

1.  I am near sighted in one eye and far sighted in the other.  I finally had to give up playing soccer because I couldn’t judge ball flight anymore.

2.  I love going out for breakfast.  Mmmm, tasty food, the newspaper, and no dishes.  The post-breakfast nap is mandatory.

3.  I don’t mind speaking in public, but I am painfully shy.  Painfully.  If you spot me at a fiber festival, and I don’t say anything, I’m not being rude, I’m just trying to blend into the background.  Feel free to say ‘hello’ (I don’t bite).

4.  I have commitment issues.  I’m in favor of monogamy, but I am terrified of marriage, so I have always said “no”.

5.  I can drink a glass of water/beer off of my forehead without using my hands.  It’s a great Stupid Human Trick, but I am too shy (see #3) to go on Letterman.

6.  I was a cheerleader in high school.  I don’t understand why people are so shocked when I share this piece of info about myself.

7.  My IQ is genius level.

My taggees are:

Knitting 40 Shades of Green, Mainer, Nutritional Knits, Knit One Purl Too, Mrs. Hammer, and whoever else wants to play along.

~ by Kat on November 15, 2008.

3 Responses to “7”

  1. I was a cheerleader too, and people are always shocked when they find out. I don’t know if this says more about how people see me, or how they see cheerleaders.

  2. Hey genius – me, too. 🙂 How does the eye business play out for bifocals? I’m told that my extreme near-sightedness will buy me some time before I need the darn things. And re: #5? Must see pictures!

  3. […] was recently tagged for the perennial “7 random things about you” meme by the lovely Kat; I soon realized that if I didn’t get off my butt and post, my 7 things would be FOs, such is […]

Leave a Reply

 
