running the gamut of emotions

Yesterday, I was thrilled that Pedroia won the American League MVP award.  Today, I was dismayed to get an e-mail from MLB.com announcing that the Red Sox had traded Coco Crisp to the Kansas City Royals.  I understand he wants (and deserves) to play everyday, but it’s still sad.  Kinda like when your good friend moves out of town.  You know it’s for the best, but you are still going to miss them.

Best of luck Coco. I look forward to seeing you on highlight reel (as long as you aren’t catching anything hit by us.)

On the knitting front (I swear this won’t turn into a Red Sox blog, there are others who do that much better than I do), I did get some knitting done at the conference today, but that pesky yarn ball just refuses to go away!  I’m gonna keep working on it tonight.

~ by Kat on November 19, 2008.

2 Responses to “running the gamut of emotions”

  1. Whew re: not turning into a Red Sox blog. 😉

  2. I gotta tell you — if you’re going through life carrying the name “Coco Crisp,” you deserve every break you can get.

Leave a Reply

 
