so sleepy

Apologies for the drive by post, but I want to keep the streak going.  Spent the day at Arlington National Cemetery.  Aboslutely gorgeous place.  One that makes you feel small and insignificant (in a good way).

I’ll be back tomorrow with photos and coherent thoughts. I promise.

~ by Kat on November 22, 2008.

2 Responses to “so sleepy”

  1. Arlington always leaves me speechless. Also in a good way. It’s always so quiet and reverent. I’ve happened on a couple of funerals when I’ve been visiting with school groups, and my kids are always moved by the ceremony. So am I, for that matter.

  2. Hope you got plenty of restorative rest!

Leave a Reply

 
