30 seconds left

Cool – I made Cake Wrecks!  My 15 minutes of fame are almost up.  Between that and my appearance with Java on Woof! with Uncle Matty a few years ago, I think I’m almost done.  (I’m hoping the last 30 seconds will be as the winner of a multi-million dollar lottery prize or something like that.)

After the first foray to the grocery store this morning, I spent a lovely afternoon napping, knitting, and watching TCM.  I consider it the quiet before the storm.  Tomorrow morning is the ‘last’ official trip to the market, but I am sure there will be several other runs for items forgotten or run out of during the preparations.

The sleeves for York are progressing nicely.  Yes, I knit them two at a time.  No long stays on Sleeve Island for me.  It also keeps me from obsessing about them both being the same length.  There are few things I obsess about in life, but the length of handknit sleeves/socks is one of them.  Hey, we all have to have our quirks right?

For all those traveling tomorrow, may the traffic be behind you and clear weather in front of you.

~ by Kat on November 26, 2008.

4 Responses to “30 seconds left”

  1. Congrats! How neat.

    I really should knit sleeves two at a time; they always end up crooked, and they take me forever.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Love Cake Wrecks. Congrats on your fleeting moment of fame! 🙂

  3. Congrats!!! I think I can hear my teeth rotting from simply looking at all that icing…

  4. Hey- I thought I wreckognized that wreck. (Like how I did that?)

Leave a Reply

 
