i cheated, but i don’t care

Yay! They arrived while I was out of town. Hand knit gwfgwf socks for everyone. I selected the yarn and sent it off to Fernwood Woolworks in Oregon. A month later I had a pair of socks for everyone and three for myself (had to test them you know).

With my sock yarn stash out of control it’s a win-win. I use up the stash, support a fellow crafter, and end up with gifts for everyone for under $15 per gift.

I’m test wearing a pair now. I’ll give you my thoughts tomorrow, but I do know that I will be sending additional skeins of yarn to Fernwood Woolworks in the future.

~ by Kat on December 1, 2008.

5 Responses to “i cheated, but i don’t care”

  1. I can’t decide whether I’m scandalized or admiring.

  2. Brilliant! I had no idea one could do this, but of course it seems obvious now that I think about it.

  3. I’m admiring. Definitely admiring. Especially since THE BOY decided this weekend that he’d really like me to knit him a pair of socks. Hmph. Fine time to tell me!

  4. What a novel idea. I think it’s brilliant. I am anxious to hear your review.

  5. I see I’m not the only one who had “help” with giving hand knit socks for the holidays. I first ordered 2 pairs for myself & then shopped in my stash for the rest of the family. I’ll definitely be doing it again! Lynette does a great job with these!

Leave a Reply

 
