proof that I was a cheerleader

Took me a while to find it, but here’s photographic proof of my cheerleading career.

I was a sophomore in high school here, long before I learned to knit.  Back then my crafty endeavors involved pseudo scrap-booking.  I was always cutting up magazines and making pages for friends.  That is when I wasn’t running, or swimming, or playing soccer.

No running, or swimming, or playing soccer, or cheerleading today.  Instead time was spent on laundry and cooking and running errands.  Stopped off at a local craft fair during the errand running.  I did manage to pick up a sweater for myself, but no gifties for anyone else.  Tomorrow I’m off to BizBaz (early bird), and plan on picking up lots of gifties.  Splityarn pouches and camera straps and Stitchy magnets and key chains are on my list.  No, I won’t be wearing York.  I should finish the sleeves tonight, but there is no way I’d finish the seaming by tomorrow morning.  Besides, I need to find a zipper. Other than Windsor Button, any good sources for zippers in the Boston area?

~ by Kat on December 6, 2008.

7 Responses to “proof that I was a cheerleader”

  1. Oh man. I should search for mine! Have fun at BizBaz; it was one of my favorite things to do in Boston.

  2. BizBaz sounds very intriguing!

    I wasn’t coordinated enough to even contemplate cheerleading.

  3. That is so spectacularly awesome!!

  4. It’s snowing on your blog! Cool! Cute cheerleading pic.

  5. Great picture. Looks like a very fun time in your life

  6. I was going to leave a comment but he snow is making me feel sooo peaceful.
    It’s lovely.

  7. i was one of those girls who didn’t like cheerleaders 😉 but the cheerleaders at my school were also not very likeable.

Leave a Reply

 
