second FO of 2009

Pattern: Darkside Cowl
Yarn: Alpaca Bulky
Needles: US 10.5
Mods:  worked over 72 stitches instead of 88
Ravelery details here.

I am on a roll!

Mom loved the cowl I knit for her riding instructor so much, she asked for one of her own. Luckily, I had another skein of the same bulky alpaca yarn. I’m putting it in the mail this afternoon. Appreciative Moms don’t have to wait until gwfgwf for handknits, they get them as requested.

Believe it or not, I’m ‘this close’ to FO #3 (fingerless mitts for my brother). And by the end of January I should finish FO #4, York. Only the top of the sleeve caps and the collar are left to be knit and then it’s a bit seaming and voila, an almost finished sweater for me. Almost finished because I still have to locate, and install, a zipper. I’ve never done that before, so look for some SOS blog posts in a few weeks.

~ by Kat on January 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “second FO of 2009”

  1. Wow, you ARE on a roll.

  2. It’s official: you are an FO machine.

Leave a Reply

 
