Another FO

FO #4, originally uploaded by katken.

Yarn: Farmhouse Yarns in the Indian Corn colorway
Needles: US 10.5
Pattern: Mistake Rib (k2, p2 over an odd number of stitches)

This scarf was started last Saturday night when I went to the movies. The simplicity of mistake rib allowed me to knit throughout the showing of ‘Milk’ (Sean Penn was brilliant!) I finished weaving in the ends last night. It still needs a soak and a blocking as the yarn is a bit stinky and the scarf a bit shorter than I like. But it’s quite thick and will keep me nice and warm during the colder days this winter.

The pup and I are hibernating today. We ventured out for a walk in the Arboretum and some errands this morning and took our SP, but are now settled in. Java has her rawhide, I’ve got my knitting, and there is a beef stew in the crock pot. Life is good.

Stay warm.

~ by Kat on January 17, 2009.

4 Responses to “Another FO”

  1. Nice! And mmmm… beef stew…

  2. Looks great. I have a mistake rib scarf that’s just lingering in my pile. You’ve inspired me to take another look at it. Thanks!

  3. Those colors are very warm and autumnal. I like them!

  4. Nice work. I need another scarf and I think I will do a misten rib soon.

Leave a Reply

 
