Rinse and Repeat

The two sweater projects are languishing on the needles, but I’ve been whipping out the cowls and scarves! My brain needed simple patterns and my travel schedule required small, portable projects.

Up above is my Darkside Cowl in a lovely bulky alpaca yarn that a bought at last year’s Gore Place festival. It is the perfect pairing of yarn and pattern. I love the Darkside pattern (I’m currently working on my fourth one). Just complex enough to keep you on your toes and produce an interesting geometric pattern and just simple enough that all I need is a simple cheat sheet every other row.

I’m kinda sad to see winter end, I’ll have to pack this away for next year.

~ by Kat on April 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Rinse and Repeat”

  1. Looks super cushy. But I gotta say, I am NOT sad to see winter end. Not at all.

  2. I know that kind of knitting. I’ve done three easy peasy garter stitch projects recently. Now I’m onto another Lady Eleanor requiring a bit of concentration.

Leave a Reply

 
