Yo, yo, yo wassup Blog world?

Busy, busy here and I seem to be addicted to the Sox Knitters forum on Ravelry and Twitter. I really need to get back in the habit of posting on a regular basis. So to start that ball rolling, I continue with the parade of FO’s.

York (Ravelry link) is done and I love her!! Sadly, it is way to hot and humid in Boston these days to wear. I used all 10 skeins of Kureyon (color 130). This would have been great stashbusting if I didn’t replace the 10 skeins of Kureyon with 30 additional skeins of Noro from the Webs Anniversary sale.  Ooops!  This was also the first time I put a zipper in. Not afraid to do that anymore (although I need a bit of practice with my sewing skills).  Next up – crochet edging.  The knitting is finished on my oldest UFO Marta.  3+ years and counting, but at least she is off the needles now.  She needs a good blocking and then comes the crochet fun.  I’ve been practicing, but I’m really useless at it. 

In other news I’ve made arrangements to attend Vermont Sheep & Wool in October. Even signed up to take a spinning class. Anyone else going to be there? I’m really looking forward to it.  It will be so nice to get away for a weekend with a friend and relax.  Just need to work on knitting up the stash before I go.

~ by Kat on July 29, 2009.

4 Responses to “Yo, yo, yo wassup Blog world?”

  1. *gasp*
    *thud*

    I was just wondering about you!

    York is gorgeous!

  2. Wait, this post is longer than 140 characters….

  3. gorgeous!!!

  4. OOOHHH – it’s breathtaking beautiful. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

 
