so excited

After work today, I leave for my first sleep away fiber festival!  I’m heading north for the Vermont Sheep & Wool festival.  Heading up tonight with my friend kplante and meeting up with Mrs. Hammer and blue alvarez tomorrow.  

Anyone else going to be there?  I’ll be walking around in wearing York under my Barbour raincoat and carrying my Ravelry tote bag on Saturday morning so stop and say “Hello”.  Not sure if we will make the Ravelry meetup on Saturday evening.  kplante and I are rabid sports fans and we need to find her a bar to watch the Notre Dame game after spin class on Saturday afternoon.

Oh, and did I mention I’m taking a spinning class?  I’ll tell ya all about it next week.

~ by Kat on October 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
