seacolors

I remember when Nanney Kennedy first brought her Seacolors yarn to Circles a few years ago. I oohed, I awed, I fondled (that all sounds so dirty), but I didn’t buy any. I have fondled and lusted after Nanney’s Seacolors since then. I finally broke down and bought a sweaters worth at Stitches East.

I cast on for a Sleeveless Jumper with Picot Hem on Friday and oh my! The yarn is divine. Such a soft hand for a rustic yarn (I have a weak spot for the rustic) and the depth of color is gorgeous. (Each batch is solar dyed in a lobster pot.)  I am already plotting and planning my next sweaters worth.

~ by Kat on November 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
