weekend progress

Oh, the knitting that can be accomplished when I am not driving for hours and hours and hours on a weekend. Don’t get me wrong, I actually like driving. I much prefer to be the driver than a passenger. Crank some tunes, sing along, and enjoy the scenery. But driving is like being at work. The entire time I am driving/working, there is a part of me that would rather be knitting and thinks about what I could be knitting and how much progress could be made on various projects. I’m pretty sure I’m not alone in that.

But I digress, so back to the sweater update. I’ve finished the skirt portion for the back of the Seacolors Jumper. You can just see a hint of the purple that I am using for the picot hem. I sewed down the hem yesterday. My two favorite bits of finishing are sewing picot hems and the three needle bind off. I dread all other finishing. Kitchnering toes isn’t bad, but since I knit socks toe-up I rarely kitchener.

I’m also going to use purple for the neck and arm edging but not sure how. More picot? Crochet? (The pattern calls for rolled stockinette, but that is right out.) And I’m thinking about throwing in a thin stripe or two at the waist. (Will it look awkward and cut me in half, or look fetching and highlight the shaping?)

I’ve already cast on and completed the hem for side 2. I made significant changes to how the short rows were knit that I wanted to do the other side before I forget what I did.

(Yeah, I’m going to try NaNoBloMo this year. Maybe that will get me back in to the bloggy swing of things.)

~ by Kat on November 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
