damn dog

I took this yesterday morning. Last night when I got home, the Pup was having some nasty spells of hacking (I will spare you the gory details). Neither one of us got much sleep. So early this morning off to the vet we went. A few hours and many fewer dollars than I expected later, we are back home with a potential diagnosis of kennel cough. (She was boarded last week while I was in DC and apparently there are some strains that are resistant to the vaccine.) She’s on antibiotics and we’ll know in a few days if they are working. I hope they do, because none of the other options are very good.

She’s been a faithful and wonderful companion for over 13 years and while she is of an age were I ponder life without her and how I will handle any major health issues, I am not ready to let go.

~ by Kat on November 19, 2009.

7 Responses to “damn dog”

  1. I’m thinking good thoughts for you both…

  2. Aww, I hope she feels better soon.

  3. Get well soon JTP!

  4. O noes! Sending healthy thoughts to JTP!

  5. I completely understand, having lived with my sweet kitty for 18+ years. I hope Java gets some rest and feels better soon!

  6. 😦 poor thing. sending healthy dog vibes your way

  7. Oh, poor Java. I hope those antibiotics work for her. She’s such a pretty pup and good friend. Feel better!!

Leave a Reply

 
