tis that time of year again

I’m off tomorrow on my annual Thanksgiving adventure. Thus we kick off the annual gwfgwf* season. I’m starting off a few days later than usual this year, but I am starting off with a bang. Tomorrow, I am meeting my Mom and brother in New Haven, CT to attend “The Game“. My special needs brother lives in New Haven and has adopted Yale as his team. My Mom and I are going along for the social aspects. At least we’ll have better weather than last time. Two years ago we froze! All the knitted goods in the world can’t combat the cold that is the homeside on a cold, blustery, winter’s day at the Yale Bowl. For some reason, Yale choose the shady side, probably proving once and for all that they aren’t as bright as those Harvard peeps.

After that it’s off to NJ for the cooking and cleaning extravaganza! So, if anyone is going to The Game tomorrow, I’ll be the one on the shady side, knitting and drinking hot chocolate.  Or maybe I’ll be napping.  It’s a few minutes before midnight and I haven’t finished packing yet.  I’m almost done with the traveling stash, but haven’t even started on the clothes.  At least I have my priorities straight.

I want to thank everyone for the Java-love yesterday. She seems to be doing better.

*gwfgwf = generic winter festive gathering with food

~ by Kat on November 20, 2009.

One Response to “tis that time of year again”

  1. gwfgwf is the best acronym EVAH. Have a great journey and stay warm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
