saturday night fun

What do you do on Saturday night? I’m spending mine at the emergency vet in NJ. Java’s cough was bad during the drive to New Haven this morning. I called my vet and we are moving on to x-rays to try and figure out what is going. Thought about going back to JP this afternoon just because of Angell but my Mom told me about the emergency vet in NJ so we continued south.

Of course the Pup was much better this afternoon and evening but I need to know what is going on with her. It pains me to see her have such difficulty breathing. So here I sit at Animal Emergency & Referral Associates waiting.

As soon as we saw the vet I felt my stress level go down. Still don’t know what’s wrong but I am glad she is in good hands. Hopefully something can be done to help her breathe easy. In the meantime I am making lots of progress on the Jumper sweater.

I’ll tell you all about The Game tomorrow. It was quite the experience.

UPDATE:  I want to thank everyone for the Java love.  It really is nice to be on the recieving end of the good vibes and virtual hugs.    We were sent ‘home’ (I’m at my parents’ in NJ) with a stronger antibiotic and a cough suppressant.  All tests were normal so they still don’t know why this has come on, but at least we have ruled out some of the really scary causes. 

I can’t say enough about the staff at Animal Emergency & Referral Associates.  They were wonderful.  And dare I say it?  Yes, I think I will – I had a better experience there than I ever did at Angell. Though to be fair, I haven’t been to Angell in 4 years so it may be different now.  So, if you ever find yourself in need of an emergency vet in northern New Jersey, I heartily recommend them.  (Especially Dr. Felix.)

~ by Kat on November 21, 2009.

One Response to “saturday night fun”

  1. Get better quick-like, JTP!!!

Leave a Reply

 
