finally

Finally. I finally had some time to sit and knit today. After going to the local zoo with my nephews, I had a few hours to kill before taking my brother to the train in Newark. I managed to talk my Dad out of getting the outdoor Xmas tree (we’re going tomorrow morning) so I spent some time getting reaquainted with the Jumper.

If I was back home, I could definitely finish before the end of Vestvember. One of the joys of being home is that my parents always have a task, or the nephews want to play, or the nieces (who will be back on Sunday). Tomorrow I have the tree hunt, then it gets put up and decorated. Then a hike with the nephew in the afternoon and at some point we have to switch back the living room and the dining room. I’m tired just thinking about it. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. Time with the family is time well spent.

~ by Kat on November 27, 2009.

One Response to “finally”

  1. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
