back to the grind

Ugh. It’s been a nice break from the usual grind, but it is back to work tomorrow. I’ve got to stop off in Fairfield, CT for work and then it’s back to Boston for the pup and I. I’m not looking forward to the work stress, but I am looking forward to getting home and sleeping in my own bed. I’m also hoping I get home early enough so that cleaning and laundry can be accomplished along with a bit of food shopping.

I did manage to get some knitting time in today so good progress was mas made on the Jumper. 5 more rows before I start the neck shaping on the front. I’ve been working the front and back together since the waist shaping so there really isn’t that much more knitting to do on either piece. I hope to finish the front tomorrow night during the football game. There is a gathering of knitters on the 13th, and I would love to be able to wear the sweater then.

In the meantime Chocqua is getting plenty of wear and I must say that it is very nice having a washable sweater. The Valley yarns wash and dry beautifully. (I’ll have to keep them in mind when planning any future projects for the niecephews.) For know, I’ll keep plugging away at the hand-wash only stash. Ahhh, the curse of being a yarn snob.

~ by Kat on November 29, 2009.

One Response to “back to the grind”

  1. Returning to work. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

 
